The Museum of Furniture Studies aims to enhance the future development of furniture design.
The museum is based on a private collection of furniture objects, from the late 19th century until today. More than 350 international designers are represented. The museum exhibitions are highly appreciated by visitors from over 50 countries.
Se mere her.
The Online Collection includes detailed information about selected objects from the collection and will be expanded continuously in the coming years. Here you won’t just find extensive details about each object, but also explanatory text and image materials, biographies of the most important designers as well as texts on the history of significant furniture manufacturers. Collection Online
A History of Seating – From 1800 to Today.
The V&A has been collecting furniture and woodwork for over 150 years. This diverse collection is unrivalled for breadth and quality, spanning over six centuries of British and international furniture production – from Japanese lacquer and furniture from the 1851 Great Exhibition, to innovative contemporary design.
The guidebook was produced during a workshop arranged by A-A Collective and completed by 80 students and teachers from the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Schools of Architecture, Design and Conservation - Institute of Architecture, Urbanism and Landscape. Foreword by Studio PNEUMA, introduction and layout by A-A Collective.
Dimensions.com is an ongoing reference database of dimensioned drawings documenting the standard measurements and sizes of the everyday objects and spaces that make up our world. Created as a universal resource to better communicate the basic properties, systems, and logics of our built environment, Dimensions.com is a free platform for increasing public and professional knowledge of life and design.
Furnitureindex er en database, der indeholder informationer om møbler designet af danske arkitekter og designere fra det 20. og 21. århundrede. Basen indeholder over 12.000 møbler og interiører, som kan søges frem ved en variation af muligheder, samt korte biografier af designere. Basen bliver hele tiden udviklet og vedligeholdt.